Sunflower, Black Oilseed

From
$3.49
Add to Cart
  • Description

    Delicious nutty sunflower taste in a big crunchy microgreen!

    *Photos may vary from actual seed of current lot

    • Days to Sprout 8 to 10
    • Soak Time 4-8 hours
    • Yield 1/4 cup seed yields approx. 3 cups of sunflower shoots
    • Storage Our seeds should sprout well for a year after you purchase them, if stored in a cool dry place. If you'd like to extend the germination life of your seeds, store them in the fridge. If you store your seeds in the freezer, they'll last even longer!
  • Nutritional Information

    Great source of protein and an excellent source of vitamins B6, and E, calcium, iron, magnesium, niacin, phosphorus, potassium, and dietary fiber.

  • Did You Know

  • Best Sprouting Method

  • Sprouting Directions

  • Canada Organic
  • USDA Organic
  • Non-GMO

Review Snapshot

Average Customer Rating (based on 25 reviews)

Customers most agreed on the following:

  • Pros: The Flavor (13), The Appearance (5), The Taste (3),
  • Best uses: In a Salad (16), As an Ingredient (5), By Itself (4),
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle (18), DIY`er (4), Food Connoisseur (3)

Surprised by the flavor

  • By: FixerUpper Verified Buyer from Mayer,, AZ US on January 2, 2018
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: Not the cheapest seeds you can you can buy.
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: DIY`er

We have used in a salad, for a salad, and in a green smoothie. I was surprised by the mild flavor. I had expected something hotter but I like the flavor of this GREEN KALE.

2 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Excellent Germination!

  • By: Pleyoo Inc. Microgreens Verified Buyer from Fort Myers , FL US on January 18, 2019
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Best uses: By Itself
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

We always have a great result with this seeds. No problem what so ever. Recommend it!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Perfect Germination!

  • By: Ileana Perez Verified Buyer from Fort Myers, FL US on December 10, 2018
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Nice tasting sunflower microgreens. I love this seeds1

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Yum!

  • By: Blue Skydog Verified Buyer from Darby, MT US on October 30, 2018
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: They do like to pop up at varied times. Covering with a weighted (~ 2 pounds) tray helps minimize this.
  • Best uses: As an Ingredient
  • Describe Yourself: Food Connoisseur

Mumm's has the best sunnies seed source of all I've tried! I think half our farmers market clients are hooked on them, as many as I sell-even kids! Sunnies are more than 20% (DM) protein with a protein profile almost identical to what humans need. Yummy on open-faced melted cheese sandwiches, or mixed in with salsa, chopped avocados, and plain yogurt for a wonderful and healthy twist on old favorites. Thanks, Mumm family!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

!00% Germination

  • By: Pleyoo MicroGreens Verified Buyer from Fort Myers, FL US on October 6, 2018
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Food Connoisseur

Great flavor, fast germination and my clients love it!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

100% Germination Seed

  • By: Pleyoo, Inc. MicroGreens Verified Buyer from Fort Myers, FL US on September 26, 2018
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Fantastic germination and harvesting of these seed. The seeds are very healthy,I did not experience any type of fungus on my MicroGreens.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Happy with sunnies

  • By: Happy Verified Buyer from Naples, FL US on September 24, 2018
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

We are always happy with Mum’s Sunflower seeds as they produce a great crop.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

The perfect Microgreen

  • By: LukaFarm Verified Buyer from Knoxville, TN US on September 20, 2018
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: None
  • Best uses: As an Ingredient
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

These sunflower microgreens are the best. Great germination rate with consistent yield. Great flavor, mild and super crunchy. Great in salads, wraps, with scrambled eggs (really any dish) or straight out of the bag.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Excellent Germination Rate

  • By: Elaine Verified Buyer from Bakersville, NC US on September 17, 2018
  • Pros: The Appearance
  • Best uses: By Itself
  • Describe Yourself: DIY`er

I have purchased microgreens seed for six years from a different seed company with less and less satisfaction. Thank goodness I found Mumm's Seed. Excellent germination rate, strong plants, easy to harvest. I am a customer for life.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

EXCEPTIONAL SAVINGS AND QUALITY

  • By: Hill Country Hydro Verified Buyer from HELOTES, TX US on August 30, 2018
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: Nine-day shipping
  • Best uses: As an Ingredient
  • Describe Yourself: DIY`er

I'm in the US. I found Mumm's prices to be significantly better than US prices. The nine-day shipping time has to be programmed into your planting schedule but the price savings was well worth the wait. The quality was excellent. Wonderful germination and rave reviews for flavor from my customers.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No