Radish, Triton

Regular Price:
$0.00
Add to Cart
  • Description

    Grows beautiful deep pink stemmed microgreens and sprouts.

    • Days to Sprout Sprout- 4-5, Microgreen- 10-12
    • Soak Time 4-6 hours
    • Yield 1 tbsp of dry seed yields approx. 3-4 cups of sprouts.
    • Storage Our seeds should sprout well for a year after you purchase them, if stored in a cool dry place. If you'd like to extend the germination life of your seeds, store them in the fridge. If you store your seeds in the freezer, they'll last even longer!
  • Nutritional Information

    Great protein source and a very good source of vitamins A, B6, C, calcium, iron, magnesium, phosphorus, potassium, and zinc.

  • Best Sprouting Method

  • Sprouting Directions

  • Canada Organic
  • USDA Organic
  • Non-GMO

Review Snapshot

Average Customer Rating (based on 21 reviews)

Customers most agreed on the following:

  • Pros: The Flavor (10), The Taste (9), The Appearance (2),
  • Best uses: In a Salad (14), As an Ingredient (6), By Itself (1),
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle (16), DIY`er (3), Chef (1), Food Connoisseur (1)

A Favourite

  • By: Preston Verified Buyer from Surrey, BC CA on March 9, 2018
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: no cons
  • Best uses: By Itself
  • Describe Yourself: Chef

These sprouts grow super quickly, and for me the jar method has worked best; getting taller and fuller than the tray method for micro greens. They're super pretty and taste great, being a bit spicy and mildly bitter, which I like. Great crunch too.

4 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Delicious and fast growing

  • By: Elaine Verified Buyer from Sooke, BC CA on September 1, 2018
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

They taste great and grow quickly and well. These are terrific little sprouts and they look good too. We use pretty much all our sprouts in both sandwiches and salads (except the mung beans)

3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Radish, Triton

  • By: Manishwater Verified Buyer from Montreal, QC CA on March 24, 2018
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Best uses: As an Ingredient
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Our first attempt worked perfectly. Tasted great! We give it a 5.

3 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love them!

  • By: Hayati9 Verified Buyer from Newmarket, ON CA on December 12, 2016
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: None
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

We love these spicy and crunchy sprouts. They have a reddish stem that looks great. It's the taste that we appreciate and enjoy. They are easy to sprout, and, have I mentioned? they are delicious!

3 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Mumms Radish always makes my heart smile

  • By: Grub & Shrub Farm Verified Buyer from Camrose, AB CA on March 7, 2019
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: I'll let you know if I find any.
  • Best uses: As an Ingredient
  • Describe Yourself: Food Connoisseur

The consistency and quality that all of the Radish seeds we've purchased from Mumms is always perfect and delicious.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great seeds for microgreens

  • By: Hesper garden Verified Buyer from Québec, QC CA on January 1, 2019
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: None
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

I selected this variety at first because the china rose was out of stock, but it has become one of my best selling products. The spicy taste is a great addition to a lot of différent meals, from smoothies to wraps to simple salads, but the best part of this radish is it,s color. The bright pink stem add a note of color to garnish with.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Best purchase

  • By: Ivy Verified Buyer from Vancouver, CA on June 17, 2018
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

This is wonderful radish microgreens: grow fast, strong, looks beautiful with pink stem and great spicy. I will order more.

2 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

High Quality Seeds

  • By: Matt Leger Verified Buyer from St. Andrews West, ON CA on July 11, 2019
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: Don't plant them too close together. Spacing is very important!
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: DIY`er

High Quality Seeds. Fair prices. Great customer service. What's not to love? Our broccoli/brassica blend came in like a thick carpet in less than a week. Radish sprouts turned out really good too and have a nice bite to them. These seeds work excellent with soilless mediums like hemp mats. I highly recommend this company and their seeds. I’m very impressed with my experience and will most definitely shop again. Thank you!!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Sprouting seeds

  • By: Wayne Verified Buyer from winnipeg, MB CA on June 25, 2019
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: None
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Great product, price, and delivery

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Vibrant, thick crop

  • By: NewbieGardener Verified Buyer from Ottawa, ON CA on April 8, 2019
  • Pros: The Appearance
  • Cons: None.
  • Best uses: As an Ingredient
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

These seeds produce a robust, flourishing crop in 5 days. Very attractive plants too. The taste is hot and radishy, but blends nicely in a salad, as greens in a sandwich, or on top of a hot dish (where they wilt nicely and the hot taste blends into the other flavours). I especially like them with avacado on top of cheese nachos. I find they are very easy to grow in soil (even in containers without drainage if watered carefully) or on a tray sprouter. Highly recommended for novice gardeners.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No