Clover, Red

125g sizes are now in compostable packaging
Regular Price:
$0.00
Add to Cart
  • Description

    These 5-day sprouts are similar to alfalfa, but even easier to grow and a mild-sweet flavour.

    Compostable packaging is 100% plant film from non GE corn. Watch for our transition from poly packaging to compstable packaging for our top sellers.

    • Days to Sprout 4 to 5
    • Soak Time 4-8 hours
    • Yield 1 tbsp of dry seed yields approx. 1.5 - 2  cups of sprouts.
    • Storage Our seeds should sprout well for a year after you purchase them, if stored in a cool dry place. If you'd like to extend the germination life of your seeds, store them in the fridge. If you store your seeds in the freezer, they'll last even longer!
  • Nutritional Information

    Rich in vitamins A, B, C, E, & K; rich in minerals and trace elements.

  • Best Sprouting Method

  • Sprouting Directions

  • Canada Organic
  • USDA Organic
  • Non-GMO

Review Snapshot

Average Customer Rating (based on 23 reviews)

Customers most agreed on the following:

  • Pros: The Taste (10), The Flavor (9),
  • Best uses: In a Salad (15), By Itself (5), As an Ingredient (3),
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle (18), Food Connoisseur (3), DIY`er (2)

The only supplier I will buy from

  • By: SlightlyCrunchy Verified Buyer from Chateauguay, QC CA on April 25, 2017
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: none
  • Best uses: By Itself
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

I discovered Mumm's when I first moved to Canada 16 years ago. I have purchased a variety of items regularly over the years, and have occasionally purchased seed from other suppliers - it is NEVER worth it! Mumm's offers quality, customer care when needed, always offer prompt service, and always offer a great variety of seed - both the every day items that I am looking for as well as the more unique options.

4 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love my sprouting seeds

  • By: HappyGirl Verified Buyer from Surrey, CA on March 7, 2017
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: None
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Food Connoisseur

It is so wonderful to have fresh sprouts growing in my kitchen. So happy with my purchase. I can definitely taste the quality in my organic sprouts.

4 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

My favorite

  • By: SueBear Verified Buyer from Wetaskiwin, AB CA on February 19, 2019
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: No cons that I can tell
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: DIY`er

Seeds sprout evenly and well (98%) and fast. I love the taste and texture of the clover. Great in sandwiches and salads. Definitely will add this to my next order.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Red Clover - Tasty Sprouts!

  • By: Tara MacDonald Verified Buyer from South Glengarry, Ontario, ON CA on January 22, 2019
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: None.
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Food Connoisseur

I ordered a 1kg package of Red Clover in October 2018. The order arrived very quickly and was well packaged. Sadly, the bag popped which sent the tiny seeds scattering and bouncing across the floor. I contacted Mumm's about the problem but didn't expect much having become accustomed to poor customer service from other vendors. Much to my surprise, Mumm's responded promptly, explained that they had had a packaging issue, and offered to send a replacement package right away. Within a few days, a new bag of sprouts had been delivered to my post office and was ready for pick up. Mumm's customer service was exemplary and further solidified my loyalty to their already stellar brand. As for the sprouts, they are great. Similar to Alfalfa but sweeter tasting with the characteristic clover flavour, quick growing, and a great addition to salads, wraps, sandwiches, burger toppings, or to use as a garnish. I highly recommend both the red clover sprouts and Mumm's Sprouting Seeds.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Amazing clover

  • By: Eric Verified Buyer from Montreal, QC CA on February 8, 2018
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: n/a
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: DIY`er

The % rate of these seeds are close to 100%. These are high quality and taste very good. Highly recommended!

3 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great Service

  • By: Maurice Verified Buyer from Calgary, AB CA on December 16, 2016
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: N/A
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Product as described, tastes delicious, it took 4 to 5 days to be fully sprouted, great with salad and others

3 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

A standby staple - versatile leafy sprout

  • By: Glowgirl Verified Buyer from Edmonton, AB CA on February 20, 2019
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: None
  • Best uses: As an Ingredient
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Red clover sprouts are a favorite, and form a basis for many leafy sprout mixes. Start with a big spoonful of red clover, and add a bit o this and a bit o that - and voila - a healthy and uniquely tasty refreshing addition to (especially) the winter diet. It sprouts readily and cleans up nicely (surrenders its hulls easily) so is great for beginners, and can be used for both sprouts or micro-greens, its a mild flavor in my opinion, and pairs well with stronger flavors . Not to mention - it adds a lovely bioluminescence to the kitchen when it is greening up in a mason jar on the counter.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Excellent tast and fast growing

  • By: Laura Verified Buyer from Montreal, QC CA on December 8, 2017
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Best uses: By Itself
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Very good purchase. Those little sprouts quickly grow within few days.

2 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

best purchase

  • By: rebecca Verified Buyer from beloeil, QC CA on February 3, 2020
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

amazing

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Excellent Sprouting Seeds!

  • By: A very satisfied customer Verified Buyer from Brampton, ON CA on December 23, 2019
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: Can't think of anything negative about them.
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

I thought I would try these seeds recently and am not sorry I did. The seeds sprout very quickly and taste great in salads and tacos. I use Kelp Man to help the sprouting along and it works great. I will buy these seeds again and I highly recommend them to anyone.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No