Kale (Brassica napus pabularia)

Brassica Napus (Pabularia)
Regular Price:
$0.00
Add to Cart
  • Description

    This variety of kale has a lighter green canopy and grows taller than Brassica oleracea. Rest assured, it's still as delicious!

    Kale is an easy 5-day sprout that grows well in a jar or sprouting tray. It also grows lovely microgreens!

    • Days to Sprout Sprout- 4-5 Microgreen- 10-14
    • Soak Time 2-8 hours
    • Yield 1 tbsp of dry seed yields approx. 3-4 cups of sprouts.
    • Storage Our seeds should sprout well for a year after you purchase them, if stored in a cool dry place. If you'd like to extend the germination life of your seeds, store them in the fridge. If you store your seeds in the freezer, they'll last even longer!
  • Nutritional Information

    Rich in vitamins K, C, B6, and E, folate, dietary fiber phosphorus, potassium, and magnesium.

  • Did You Know

  • Best Sprouting Method

  • Sprouting Directions

  • Canada Organic
  • USDA Organic
  • Non-GMO

Review Snapshot

Average Customer Rating (based on 26 reviews)

Customers most agreed on the following:

  • Pros: The Taste (13), The Appearance (7), The Flavor (4),
  • Best uses: In a Salad (17), By Itself (4), As an Ingredient (3), In a Juice (2),
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle (22), DIY`er (3), Chef (1)

Easy to grow, very mild but full of nutrients!

  • By: Sprouted Earth Verified Buyer from Toronto, AZ CA on January 2, 2018
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: 2 week grow cycle
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Found this microgreen very easy to grow. Chef's like them as well, I've had lots of orders for them. No need to soak first, just seed like normal and after a few days you will have growth. These are about a 2 week grow cycle. Mild kale taste, tender shoot, very delicious!

5 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Not OK

  • By: Jan Verified Buyer from Nelson, BC CA on September 13, 2018
  • Pros: The Appearance
  • Cons: Taste
  • Best uses: By Itself
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

It grows very well but tastes horrible. Please bring back the other kale when you can.

4 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Very impressed

  • By: W. Brown Verified Buyer from Cavendish, NL CA on March 5, 2018
  • Pros: The Appearance
  • Cons: Sorry. No Cons yet. About to do my first planting in the next week. Fingers crossed
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Hey guys, I just wanted to tip my hat to the Mumm's team. Ordering was super easy, delivery was super quick & the packaging is awesome. The pricing is pretty good too. i'm about to start planting over the next week or so, just need to get the heating source set up in the green house. fingers crossed. An additional special thanks should go to Curtis Stone (The Urban Farmer/ Green City Acres). By watching his YouTube channel I learned that you guys exist. I'll be sure to let all my friends know here on the east coast. Hoping to push some additional business your way. I'll be a repeat customer, I'm sure of it. Thanks W. Brown

4 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great purchase

  • By: Carmie Verified Buyer from REGINA, CA on February 28, 2018
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: None
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Easy sprouter, great taste, will be a long time favourite.

4 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Tasty and Dependable Microgreen

  • By: Mori Verified Buyer from Nanoose Bay, BC CA on May 29, 2018
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: Haven't found one, yet.
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Grows well, looks good, and tastes great. A reliable microgreen for home or commercial use.

3 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great Product

  • By: Chef's Micro Greens Verified Buyer from Canmore, AB CA on February 24, 2018
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: none
  • Best uses: By Itself
  • Describe Yourself: Chef

I use it in the Urban Cultivators, works well. Germinates easy. It's ready in 8 to 10 days.

3 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Best Brassica Ever!

  • By: Brian Traxler Verified Buyer from Toronto, ON CA on October 15, 2017
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: No cons !!
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Kale is superstar! As brassicas go, there is no better! These seeds are extremely viable, and very successful! Mumms is superb!

3 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Results you can count on

  • By: The Professional Grower Verified Buyer from Ottawa, ON CA on August 29, 2019
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: There are none.
  • Best uses: By Itself
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Clean, clear seed. Dependable results. My customers love it, and it's easy to grow. What's not to love?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

5 - All around winner for versatility

  • By: Irelandais Verified Buyer from Hebbs Cross, NS CA on December 30, 2018
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: None
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Lovely mild taste. Good in sandwiches as well as salads.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Everything I purchase from Mumm's is fantastic

  • By: Happy sprouter Verified Buyer from Virgil, ON CA on June 1, 2018
  • Pros: The Appearance
  • Cons: none
  • Best uses: In a Juice
  • Describe Yourself: DIY`er

I am a regular customer and every one of the seeds that I get work great, they are well packaged and they germinate beautifully. It is a great company to deal with, shipping is fast and there are always emails confirming it and follow ups. Great company!

2 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No