Wheat, Hard Red Spring

Regular Price:
$0.00
Add to Cart
  • Description

    We love wheatgrass! Use for wheatgrass, sprouted wheat bread, milling, or short sprouts. Commercial wheatgrass growers usually prefer this wheat, since it may grow faster than hard red winter wheat.

    Please see growing instructions for advice.

    • Days to Sprout Sprout 2-3. Grass 8 - 10
    • Soak Time 4-8 hours
    • Storage Our seeds should sprout well for a year after you purchase them, if stored in a cool dry place. If you'd like to extend the germination life of your seeds, store them in the fridge. If you store your seeds in the freezer, they'll last almost indefinitely.
  • Nutritional Information

    Wheat, sprouted- A good source of protein, vitamins C and B6, calcium, iron, magnesium, pantothenic acid, phosphorus, and amino acids. Wheat grass- Chlorophyll, Vitamins A, B, C, & E; minerals.

  • Did You Know

  • Best Sprouting Method

  • Sprouting Directions

  • Canada Organic
  • Certified Organic - TCO Cert
  • USDA Organic
  • Non-GMO

Review Snapshot

Average Customer Rating (based on 72 reviews)

Customers most agreed on the following:

  • Pros: The Taste (30), The Flavor (17), The Appearance (16),
  • Best uses: In a Juice (44), By Itself (18), As an Ingredient (9), In a Salad (1),
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle (48), DIY`er (19), Food Connoisseur (5)

Excellent Product

  • By: New to Green Verified Buyer from Medicine Hat, AB CA on April 10, 2019
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: N/A
  • Best uses: In a Juice
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Purchased this product to start juicing my own wheatgrass, it sprouted easily in a large jar in 2 days. Transferred to the 3pce tray set with organic soil and I had a lovely crop of wheatgrass with minimal fuss. Juicing was a bit difficult, so I dehydrated and powdered. Great flavour. Just purchased a 5kg bag of seed to keep me in wheatgrass for months to come :)

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

LARGER WEIGHT FORMATS

  • By: CAROLE LAVOIE Verified Buyer from MAGOG, QC CA on April 7, 2019
  • Best uses: In a Juice
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

I really appreciate the new availability of larger weight formats and the adjusted lower prices per Kg that it brings.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great sprouting, strong results

  • By: liveharwest Verified Buyer from Calgary, AL CA on April 2, 2019
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: Some mold, but not sure if it's from the seeds
  • Best uses: In a Juice
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

100% germination, even growth, great results.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

EXCELLENT

  • By: Anna U Verified Buyer from ottawa, ON CA on March 9, 2019
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: there are no cons at all
  • Best uses: In a Juice
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Love this wheat for sprouting and growing wheatgrass for juicing. It sprouts and grows excellently and the juice is awesome. I love these kernels and will be buying in the future only from Mumm's: the delivery was fast and the seeds are non-gmo and organic. I do recommend these seeds higly for sprouting and growing wheatgrass.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

hard wheat spring

  • By: sylvie tremblay Verified Buyer from ham-nord, CA on February 27, 2019
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

The seed germinate very well. The juice was very good...Thank you

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Nice and Sweet

  • By: Philip G Mainhood Verified Buyer from Nanaimo, BC CA on April 25, 2018
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: ummm... I had to wait for it to grow? There was no down side really. I got 1 kg and just reordered 5 kg more.
  • Best uses: In a Juice
  • Describe Yourself: DIY`er

I'm not one for wheat grass, but i admit I enjoyed this, I juiced it for my wife and myself, also i cut it up into my salad, it was great.

2 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Hard red spring wheat

  • By: Frankie Verified Buyer from Markham, ON CA on March 31, 2018
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: Time it takes to get shipped which I thought would be an issue but Mumm's proved me wrong on several shipments, now thats service.
  • Best uses: In a Juice
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Wow these seeds sprouted in great time and all the seeds sprouted and at the same time. I was buying from a local hydroponic outlet and I was getting sparse growth and more white mold than i thought I should have. I decided to buy Mumm's seeds. One of the main reason I did not buy from Mumm's was that I thought I could not wait and wanted the seeds quickly, I did not want to wait for shipping but Mumm's proved me wrong it only took 3 days which was quicker than me taking my time and driving around to different locations and still not knowing what I was getting. Once I used Mumm's seeds and got a great lush crop with little mold i was hooked not to mention all of the resources Mumm's has on their website, absolutely invaluable. The kicker for all concerned is that they are less expensive and at Canadian dollars let's keep our money growing Canadian firms. Keep up the great work. thanks Mumm's

2 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

5-Excellent

  • By: Danielle Paquet Verified Buyer from Victoriaville, QC CA on April 30, 2017
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: Excellent
  • Best uses: In a Juice
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Verry goud i speek french only

2 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

awesome

  • By: Larry Verified Buyer from Winnipeg, MB CA on July 4, 2019
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: none
  • Best uses: By Itself
  • Describe Yourself: DIY`er

Great service, great product at a great price. I grow it for my cat and she absolutely loves it.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Lucky find.

  • By: Iman Verified Buyer from Montreal, US on July 1, 2019
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Best uses: As an Ingredient
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

It’s not easy for a city girl to find milling wheat berries online. In most cases shipping cost is twice of cost of berries. I was lucky to stumble on this lot . Very happy with the grains...

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No