Wheat, Hard Red Spring

Regular Price:
$0.00
Add to Cart
  • Description

    We love wheatgrass! Use for wheatgrass, sprouted wheat bread, milling, or short sprouts. Commercial wheatgrass growers usually prefer this wheat, since it may grow faster than hard red winter wheat.

    Please see growing instructions for advice.

    • Days to Sprout Sprout 2-3. Grass 8 - 10
    • Soak Time 4-8 hours
    • Storage Our seeds should sprout well for a year after you purchase them, if stored in a cool dry place. If you'd like to extend the germination life of your seeds, store them in the fridge. If you store your seeds in the freezer, they'll last almost indefinitely.
  • Nutritional Information

    Wheat, sprouted- A good source of protein, vitamins C and B6, calcium, iron, magnesium, pantothenic acid, phosphorus, and amino acids. Wheat grass- Chlorophyll, Vitamins A, B, C, & E; minerals.

  • Did You Know

  • Best Sprouting Method

  • Sprouting Directions

  • Canada Organic
  • Certified Organic - TCO Cert
  • USDA Organic
  • Non-GMO

Review Snapshot

Average Customer Rating (based on 72 reviews)

Customers most agreed on the following:

  • Pros: The Taste (30), The Flavor (17), The Appearance (16),
  • Best uses: In a Juice (44), By Itself (18), As an Ingredient (9), In a Salad (1),
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle (48), DIY`er (19), Food Connoisseur (5)

Fabulous product

  • By: Wilma Verified Buyer from St. John’s Newfoundland, CA on December 30, 2018
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: None
  • Best uses: In a Juice
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Been purchasing this product from Mumms for over a decade now. The best what grass seeds out there. Sprout well, grows fast and tall, great flavour

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Every Year Customer

  • By: Samanoo Verified Buyer from Ottawa, CA on May 8, 2018
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: None!
  • Best uses: As an Ingredient
  • Describe Yourself: DIY`er

Grows beautifully, tastes exactly how nice wheat sprouts should taste!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Hard Red Spring Wheat

  • By: Cindy Verified Buyer from Summerside, PE CA on January 25, 2018
  • Best uses: In a Juice
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

This is my first time growing wheat grass. My seeds arrive on time and I am loving the wheat grass. Can't wait to try other seeds in the near future. Great web site..easy to order from.

3 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Hard Red Spring Wheat

  • By: Buggs Verified Buyer from Edmonton, AB CA on November 20, 2017
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: Sometimes the produce is clean.
  • Best uses: By Itself
  • Describe Yourself: DIY`er

The last batch of wheat I received had a lot of wild oats in it. Usually the wheat is quite clean.

3 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

The quality is very good

  • By: Sharon Verified Buyer from New Westminster, US on October 28, 2017
  • Pros: The Appearance
  • Best uses: In a Juice
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

The quality is very good. It didn't occur any mold during growing wheat grass. We will buy again.

3 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Hard Red Spring Wheat

  • By: Liz Archer Verified Buyer from Kelowna, BC CA on August 1, 2017
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: If you don't watch it, it will sprout quickly and then you really can't spread it out into a tray ... lesson learned!! :)
  • Best uses: In a Juice
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Absolutely love these seeds! The grass is vibrant and sweet - it is even beautiful to look at let alone eat!

3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Excellent customer service and superior product!

  • By: Kelly from Niagara Verified Buyer from St. Catharines, AZ CA on March 8, 2017
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: 1-2 Park Ave.
  • Best uses: As an Ingredient
  • Describe Yourself: DIY`er

I placed my order and received the shipment in the same week. The grains are healthy and sprout quickly. I make my own sprouted flour sourdough bread and the taste is superior to any other product I've tried. **Highly recommended**

3 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great product

  • By: Ollie Verified Buyer from Ottawa, ON CA on July 14, 2016
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Best uses: In a Juice
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Growing one to two trays a week. Easy to grow. Looks amazing. Juicing every morning. For best regrowth, cut when no more than 4 inch tall. Excellent seeds!!

3 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Best wheatgrass

  • By: G sprout Verified Buyer from Edmonton, AL CA on October 20, 2019
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: Can be less vigorous at the end of a batch. Use from freezer for best life.
  • Best uses: In a Juice
  • Describe Yourself: Food Connoisseur

Fine wheatgrass with this variety.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Blé à herbe de blé

  • By: Marie Verified Buyer from Îles de la Madeleine , QC CA on July 12, 2019
  • Pros: The Appearance
  • Best uses: In a Juice
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Je suis très satisfaite de tous les graines à germer que j’achète Chez Mumm’ seeds. J’ai fait plusieurs commandes depuis plusieurs années et elles sont toujours de top qualité. De plus, pour le Canada les frais de transport sont gratuits pour 25$ d’achat et plus c’est Fantastique.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No