Wheat, Hard Red Spring

Regular Price:
$0.00
Add to Cart
  • Description

    We love wheatgrass! Use for wheatgrass, sprouted wheat bread, milling, or short sprouts. Commercial wheatgrass growers usually prefer this wheat, since it may grow faster than hard red winter wheat.

    Please see growing instructions for advice.

    • Days to Sprout Sprout 2-3. Grass 8 - 10
    • Soak Time 4-8 hours
    • Storage Our seeds should sprout well for a year after you purchase them, if stored in a cool dry place. If you'd like to extend the germination life of your seeds, store them in the fridge. If you store your seeds in the freezer, they'll last almost indefinitely.
  • Nutritional Information

    Wheat, sprouted- A good source of protein, vitamins C and B6, calcium, iron, magnesium, pantothenic acid, phosphorus, and amino acids. Wheat grass- Chlorophyll, Vitamins A, B, C, & E; minerals.

  • Did You Know

  • Best Sprouting Method

  • Sprouting Directions

  • Canada Organic
  • Certified Organic - TCO Cert
  • USDA Organic
  • Non-GMO

Review Snapshot

Average Customer Rating (based on 72 reviews)

Customers most agreed on the following:

  • Pros: The Taste (30), The Flavor (17), The Appearance (16),
  • Best uses: In a Juice (44), By Itself (18), As an Ingredient (9), In a Salad (1),
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle (48), DIY`er (19), Food Connoisseur (5)

sproutnewbie

  • By: sproutnewbie Verified Buyer from Selkirk, MB CA on August 8, 2016
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: None
  • Best uses: In a Juice
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

makes great wheatgrass shots Love it!

5 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

blé dur rouge printanier

  • By: claude lampron Verified Buyer from drummondville, QC CA on July 18, 2016
  • Best uses: In a Juice
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

germe bien, pousse bien, produit un bon jus de blé, j'en suis entièrement satisfait

5 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Keto diet addition

  • By: Rocky's Mom Verified Buyer from Fredericton, NB CA on July 23, 2018
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: ***
  • Best uses: As an Ingredient
  • Describe Yourself: DIY`er

I have an 12 year old foster dog in hospice care with cancer that I have on the 'dog' keto diet. A small percentage of his diet (2%) is in the form of carbs, usually broccoli. I switched it up with a variety of sprouts, broccoli, wheat grass and alfalfa thinking that he'd gain greater benefits. He's on a variety of holistic/natural protocols (rather than the standard cancer treatments) and I'm not sure which (or all) get the credit but he was only given a couple of weeks back in December of 2017. We're 7.5 months past that now and he's in better condition now than he was back in December. At his last vet visit I was told that he'll likely be around for "quite a while". :)

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Excellent customer service for the past 9 years!

  • By: Danielle Paquet Verified Buyer from Victoriaville, QC CA on May 8, 2018
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: Sometimes the seeds are mixed, seems to be of a lesser quality.
  • Best uses: In a Juice
  • Describe Yourself: DIY`er

We have been ordering from Mumm's for the past nine years and are always satified with the product and the Customer services. We strongly recommand Mumm's.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Simple to grow

  • By: kdvb Verified Buyer from Roberts Creek, BC CA on April 28, 2018
  • Pros: The Appearance
  • Cons: None that I can think of.
  • Best uses: As an Ingredient
  • Describe Yourself: DIY`er

I've tried other wheat grasses before and this one by far was the best. Very high germination rate, not fussy about temperature and goes from sprout to grass quickly.

4 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great product

  • By: GGS Verified Buyer from Edmonton, AB CA on October 21, 2017
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: It can get mouldy at the ground level. Pay attention to water levels and you should be fine.
  • Best uses: In a Juice
  • Describe Yourself: Food Connoisseur

This wheat sprouts very well. I keep it in mason jars in the freezer and have found it to produce well even at the end of the supply.

4 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Best Purchase

  • By: Leigh La Chablis Verified Buyer from Huntsville, ON CA on May 22, 2017
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Best uses: By Itself
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

I have been purchasing this product for a while now. I love its taste and appearance; I heartily recommend it!

4 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great for cats!

  • By: KC Verified Buyer from Winnipeg, CA on May 16, 2017
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: I cannot think of any cons.
  • Best uses: By Itself
  • Describe Yourself: DIY`er

I bought this product for my two cats. They like it because they enjoy nibbling on fresh grass year round. I like it because it is very easy to grow, it grows quickly, and there is no mess.

4 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great résults for our sprouting expérience

  • By: Martine Leclerc Verified Buyer from St-Lambert-de-Lauzon, QC CA on August 16, 2016
  • Pros: The Appearance
  • Best uses: In a Juice
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

I'm really satisfied of this product for the result of sprouting for juice.

4 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Full stenght

  • By: 405Peugeot Verified Buyer from St-Jean, QC CA on September 20, 2015
  • Best uses: By Itself
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Those little seeds will sprout at a rate of almost 100%. Gives a nice and light juice, very sweet.

4 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No