Wheat, Hard Red Spring

Regular Price:
$0.00
Add to Cart
  • Description

    We love wheatgrass! Use for wheatgrass, sprouted wheat bread, milling, or short sprouts. Commercial wheatgrass growers usually prefer this wheat, since it may grow faster than hard red winter wheat.

    Please see growing instructions for advice.

    • Days to Sprout Sprout 2-3. Grass 8 - 10
    • Soak Time 4-8 hours
    • Storage Our seeds should sprout well for a year after you purchase them, if stored in a cool dry place. If you'd like to extend the germination life of your seeds, store them in the fridge. If you store your seeds in the freezer, they'll last almost indefinitely.
  • Nutritional Information

    Wheat, sprouted- A good source of protein, vitamins C and B6, calcium, iron, magnesium, pantothenic acid, phosphorus, and amino acids. Wheat grass- Chlorophyll, Vitamins A, B, C, & E; minerals.

  • Did You Know

  • Best Sprouting Method

  • Sprouting Directions

  • Canada Organic
  • Certified Organic - TCO Cert
  • USDA Organic
  • Non-GMO

Review Snapshot

Average Customer Rating (based on 72 reviews)

Customers most agreed on the following:

  • Pros: The Taste (30), The Flavor (17), The Appearance (16),
  • Best uses: In a Juice (44), By Itself (18), As an Ingredient (9), In a Salad (1),
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle (48), DIY`er (19), Food Connoisseur (5)

My cats love it

  • By: Jimintoronto Verified Buyer from Toronto, ON CA on April 24, 2017
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Best uses: By Itself
  • Describe Yourself: DIY`er

Seeds germinated quickly and produced grass that my cats really love.

5 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

super

  • By: marie-pier Verified Buyer from inverness, QC CA on April 1, 2017
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: aucun
  • Best uses: By Itself
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Très satisfaite du rendement pousse bien en 10 jours mais plus de jus en 12 jour. Gout légèrement sucré . Les semences germe très bien ,expédition rapide.

5 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Awesome quality seeds! Close to 100% germination!

  • By: Tyler Verified Buyer from Moncton, NB CA on February 12, 2017
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: None
  • Best uses: By Itself
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

I was buying seeds at the health food store and only getting a 30% germination rate at best which was leaving alot of mould in my trays.. After thinking i was doing something wrong i took a chance and ordered some of these seeds from here and low and behold i had close to 100% germination with zero mould in my trays and very healthy looking vibrant grass. Thanks guys! I will be ordering more in the future!

5 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Value

  • By: Leonard Verified Buyer from Brampton, CA on February 11, 2017
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: None
  • Best uses: In a Juice
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Very good quality.

5 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Will order again

  • By: Sheila Verified Buyer from Terrace, BC CA on February 10, 2017
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Best uses: By Itself
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

love this stuff, my chickens and horses love it. It goes a long way. Very sweet and good, tastes great on a sandwich too

5 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Wheat grass

  • By: Charles Verified Buyer from Montreal, QC CA on February 9, 2017
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Best uses: In a Juice
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

i bought a kilo of these and they kept extremely well and had beautifull growth

5 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

CHLOROPHYLLE FRÂICHE

  • By: ANACLOIS Verified Buyer from MAGOG, QC CA on December 19, 2016
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: Pour le non-initié, mélanger le jus d'herbe de blé avec d'autres jus de légumes frais afin d'en atténuer le goût prononcé. Ajuster la dose à l'usage et selon le goût.
  • Best uses: In a Juice
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Depuis déjà 25 ans Je pais pousser de l'herbe de blé afin d'avoir une source de chlorophylle fraîche pour les mois d'hiver. Durant toutes ces années ma source d'approvisionnement a été Mumm's. Une seule fois durant cette longue période ai-je eu un 5kg dont le taux de germination laissait à désirer, j'ai pris des photos des germinations éparses que j'ai fait parvenir à Mumm's et mon 5kg a été remplacé. Par ailleurs je suis très satisfaite de la diversité des produits offerts et du service à la clientèle.

5 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Best wheatgrass seeds available in Canada

  • By: Sproutman Verified Buyer from Calgary, AB CA on December 13, 2016
  • Pros: The Appearance
  • Cons: I have nothing bad to say about these seeds after using tons of them over the past year
  • Best uses: In a Juice
  • Describe Yourself: DIY`er

I just purchased my 3rd 5KG bag of the year and I couldn't be happier. Growing my own fresh wheatgrass is simply doing wonders for my health and wellbeing and I've been 100% satisfied with these seeds. Super easy to grow hydroponically and I typically cut them between 10-14 days (14 days in winter when temperatures are colder).

5 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

soaking for 4 days and not sprouting yet

  • By: foodlover Verified Buyer from Mississauga, ON CA on November 15, 2016
  • Pros: The Appearance
  • Best uses: In a Juice
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

My previous order was perfect! This time i am not sure if it starts sprouting at all.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Good

  • By: Jean Verified Buyer from Ottawa, CA on August 11, 2016
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: The color is dark.
  • Best uses: As an Ingredient
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

This is the first time I order this product. It is used to create maltose. It works as I expect but the color of the maltose is a little bit dark.

5 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No