Wheat, Hard Red Spring

Regular Price:
$0.00
Add to Cart
  • Description

    We love wheatgrass! Use for wheatgrass, sprouted wheat bread, milling, or short sprouts. Commercial wheatgrass growers usually prefer this wheat, since it may grow faster than hard red winter wheat.

    Please see growing instructions for advice.

    • Days to Sprout Sprout 2-3. Grass 8 - 10
    • Soak Time 4-8 hours
    • Yield Yield- sprouts 1/2 cup of dry seed yields 2 cups of sprouted wheat. Yield- grass 1 lb. is approx. 2.5 cups of wheat seed 1.5 cups wheat (approx.) for one 11 x 21 tray of grass 0.5 cups wheat (approx.) for large SproutMaster (10 x 8) of grass Sproutmaster yields approx. 2-6 oz. of juice (depends on height of grass, juicer used, density of grass)
    • Storage Our seeds should sprout well for a year after you purchase them, if stored in a cool dry place. If you'd like to extend the germination life of your seeds, store them in the fridge. If you store your seeds in the freezer, they'll last almost indefinitely.
  • Nutritional Information

    Wheat, sprouted- A good source of protein, vitamins C and B6, calcium, iron, magnesium, pantothenic acid, phosphorus, and amino acids. Wheat grass- Chlorophyll, Vitamins A, B, C, & E; minerals.

  • Did You Know

  • Best Sprouting Method

  • Sprouting Directions

  • Canada Organic
  • Certified Organic - TCO Cert
  • USDA Organic
  • Non-GMO

Review Snapshot

Average Customer Rating (based on 72 reviews)

Customers most agreed on the following:

  • Pros: The Taste (30), The Flavor (17), The Appearance (16),
  • Best uses: In a Juice (44), By Itself (18), As an Ingredient (9), In a Salad (1),
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle (48), DIY`er (19), Food Connoisseur (5)

Perfect Sprouts

  • By: Lee Verified Buyer from Terrasse-Vaudreuil, QC CA on October 8, 2015
  • Pros: The Appearance
  • Best uses: As an Ingredient
  • Describe Yourself: DIY`er

Great germination, looking at tender shoots in 5 days! I have had consistent positive results with these seeds. Thanks Mumms!

8 of 15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Good purchase

  • By: Demi Verified Buyer from Richmond Hill, ON CA on April 21, 2016
  • Pros: The Appearance
  • Best uses: In a Juice
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Very satisfied.

7 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Best seed I have found to grow wheatgrass

  • By: Victor Dupree Verified Buyer from Brantford, ON CA on March 30, 2016
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: None
  • Best uses: By Itself
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

I have used Mumm's for three years to grow my wheatgrass and I have been very satisfied with it. The flavour of the wheatgrass has a distinctive pleasant taste like the sweet taste wheatgrass is supposed to have. I highly recommend your product.

7 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Excellent

  • By: Norooz Verified Buyer from Nepean, ON CA on March 14, 2016
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: None.
  • Best uses: As an Ingredient
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Excellent product, grows very well within days. We use its juice a sweeter in a traditional Persian pudding.

7 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

excellent quality

  • By: fred Verified Buyer from Oakville, CA on February 16, 2016
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Best uses: In a Juice
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

This is my first time ordering from Mumm's and I was very pleased with how quickly the order arrived and the quality of the seeds. I definitely plan to order more soon.

7 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great Company to Deal With

  • By: hamgran Verified Buyer from Ingersoll, ON CA on March 15, 2016
  • Best uses: In a Juice
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Received in great shape, in a timely manner. Just sprouting these little gems now!

6 of 15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

My cats love it

  • By: Jimintoronto Verified Buyer from Toronto, ON CA on April 24, 2017
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Best uses: By Itself
  • Describe Yourself: DIY`er

Seeds germinated quickly and produced grass that my cats really love.

5 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

super

  • By: marie-pier Verified Buyer from inverness, QC CA on April 1, 2017
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: aucun
  • Best uses: By Itself
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Très satisfaite du rendement pousse bien en 10 jours mais plus de jus en 12 jour. Gout légèrement sucré . Les semences germe très bien ,expédition rapide.

5 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Awesome quality seeds! Close to 100% germination!

  • By: Tyler Verified Buyer from Moncton, NB CA on February 12, 2017
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: None
  • Best uses: By Itself
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

I was buying seeds at the health food store and only getting a 30% germination rate at best which was leaving alot of mould in my trays.. After thinking i was doing something wrong i took a chance and ordered some of these seeds from here and low and behold i had close to 100% germination with zero mould in my trays and very healthy looking vibrant grass. Thanks guys! I will be ordering more in the future!

5 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Value

  • By: Leonard Verified Buyer from Brampton, CA on February 11, 2017
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: None
  • Best uses: In a Juice
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Very good quality.

5 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No