Wheat, Hard Red Spring

Regular Price:
$0.00
Add to Cart
  • Description

    We love wheatgrass! Use for wheatgrass, sprouted wheat bread, milling, or short sprouts. Commercial wheatgrass growers usually prefer this wheat, since it may grow faster than hard red winter wheat.

    Please see growing instructions for advice.

    • Days to Sprout Sprout 2-3. Grass 8 - 10
    • Soak Time 4-8 hours
    • Storage Our seeds should sprout well for a year after you purchase them, if stored in a cool dry place. If you'd like to extend the germination life of your seeds, store them in the fridge. If you store your seeds in the freezer, they'll last almost indefinitely.
  • Nutritional Information

    Wheat, sprouted- A good source of protein, vitamins C and B6, calcium, iron, magnesium, pantothenic acid, phosphorus, and amino acids. Wheat grass- Chlorophyll, Vitamins A, B, C, & E; minerals.

  • Did You Know

  • Best Sprouting Method

  • Sprouting Directions

  • Canada Organic
  • Certified Organic - TCO Cert
  • USDA Organic
  • Non-GMO

Review Snapshot

Average Customer Rating (based on 74 reviews)

Customers most agreed on the following:

  • Pros: The Taste (31), The Flavor (17), The Appearance (17),
  • Best uses: In a Juice (44), By Itself (19), As an Ingredient (10), In a Salad (1),
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle (49), DIY`er (20), Food Connoisseur (5)

Best seed I have found to grow wheatgrass

  • By: Victor Dupree Verified Buyer from Brantford, ON CA on March 30, 2016
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: None
  • Best uses: By Itself
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

I have used Mumm's for three years to grow my wheatgrass and I have been very satisfied with it. The flavour of the wheatgrass has a distinctive pleasant taste like the sweet taste wheatgrass is supposed to have. I highly recommend your product.

8 of 16 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Perfect Sprouts

  • By: Lee Verified Buyer from Terrasse-Vaudreuil, QC CA on October 8, 2015
  • Pros: The Appearance
  • Best uses: As an Ingredient
  • Describe Yourself: DIY`er

Great germination, looking at tender shoots in 5 days! I have had consistent positive results with these seeds. Thanks Mumms!

8 of 15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Good purchase

  • By: Demi Verified Buyer from Richmond Hill, ON CA on April 21, 2016
  • Pros: The Appearance
  • Best uses: In a Juice
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Very satisfied.

7 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Excellent

  • By: Norooz Verified Buyer from Nepean, ON CA on March 14, 2016
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: None.
  • Best uses: As an Ingredient
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Excellent product, grows very well within days. We use its juice a sweeter in a traditional Persian pudding.

7 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

excellent quality

  • By: fred Verified Buyer from Oakville, CA on February 16, 2016
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Best uses: In a Juice
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

This is my first time ordering from Mumm's and I was very pleased with how quickly the order arrived and the quality of the seeds. I definitely plan to order more soon.

7 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Value

  • By: Leonard Verified Buyer from Brampton, CA on February 11, 2017
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: None
  • Best uses: In a Juice
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Very good quality.

6 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Will order again

  • By: Sheila Verified Buyer from Terrace, BC CA on February 10, 2017
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Best uses: By Itself
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

love this stuff, my chickens and horses love it. It goes a long way. Very sweet and good, tastes great on a sandwich too

6 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Best wheatgrass seeds available in Canada

  • By: Sproutman Verified Buyer from Calgary, AB CA on December 13, 2016
  • Pros: The Appearance
  • Cons: I have nothing bad to say about these seeds after using tons of them over the past year
  • Best uses: In a Juice
  • Describe Yourself: DIY`er

I just purchased my 3rd 5KG bag of the year and I couldn't be happier. Growing my own fresh wheatgrass is simply doing wonders for my health and wellbeing and I've been 100% satisfied with these seeds. Super easy to grow hydroponically and I typically cut them between 10-14 days (14 days in winter when temperatures are colder).

6 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

soaking for 4 days and not sprouting yet

  • By: foodlover Verified Buyer from Mississauga, ON CA on November 15, 2016
  • Pros: The Appearance
  • Best uses: In a Juice
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

My previous order was perfect! This time i am not sure if it starts sprouting at all.

6 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Good stuff!

  • By: Sparky Verified Buyer from Guelph, ON CA on October 20, 2016
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: none
  • Best uses: In a Juice
  • Describe Yourself: DIY`er

Very pleased with germination, and the wheatgrass produced. Nice to have a Cdn product too. I have to fight my cats to keep them out of it while it's sprouting. I purchased both the hard red spring wheat and the soft white winter, 1kg each.

6 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No