Wheat, Hard Red Spring

From
$2.97
Add to Cart
  • Description

    We love wheatgrass! Use for wheatgrass, sprouted wheat bread, milling, or short sprouts. Commercial wheatgrass growers usually prefer this wheat, since it may grow faster than hard red winter wheat.

    • Days to Sprout Sprout 2-3. Grass 8 - 10
    • Soak Time 4-8 hours
    • Yield Yield- sprouts 1/2 cup of dry seed yields 2 cups of sprouted wheat. Yield- grass 1 lb. is approx. 2.5 cups of wheat seed 1.5 cups wheat (approx.) for one 11 x 21 tray of grass 0.5 cups wheat (approx.) for large SproutMaster (10 x 8) of grass Sproutmaster yields approx. 2-6 oz. of juice (depends on height of grass, juicer used, density of grass)
    • Storage Our seeds should sprout well for a year after you purchase them, if stored in a cool dry place. If you'd like to extend the germination life of your seeds, store them in the fridge. If you store your seeds in the freezer, they'll last almost indefinitely.
  • Nutritional Information

    Wheat, sprouted- A good source of protein, vitamins C and B6, calcium, iron, magnesium, pantothenic acid, phosphorus, and amino acids. Wheat grass- Chlorophyll, Vitamins A, B, C, & E; minerals.

  • Did You Know

  • Best Sprouting Method

  • Sprouting Directions

  • Canada Organic
  • USDA Organic
  • Non-GMO

Review Snapshot

Average Customer Rating (based on 62 reviews)

Customers most agreed on the following:

  • Pros: The Taste (24), The Flavor (16), The Appearance (14),
  • Best uses: In a Juice (38), By Itself (16), As an Ingredient (7), In a Salad (1),
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle (41), DIY`er (17), Food Connoisseur (4)

The best wheat grass juice

  • By: Claire Verified Buyer from Toronto, ON CA on September 30, 2015
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: None
  • Best uses: In a Juice
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

I have tried different wheat berries in the past and find that mumms wheatberries give me the best growth. It is tall, lush, green and I don't have any mold problems. I did have some fruit flies but placed a fan a few feet away on low. They don't like it when the grass Russells back-and-forth and they simply go away. The taste of the juice is the light and sweet. Nothing like the taste of the "shots" you get from some juice bars"

9 of 21 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Would Purchase Again

  • By: DeaLow Verified Buyer from Airdrie, AB CA on November 29, 2015
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: No cons!
  • Best uses: By Itself
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

I was very impressed with the selection offered. Ordering was easy and I was happy that the delivery was quick. I was almost hesitant to put in an order considering the weight, however, the postage rate was excellent. The product was exactly as described. Fast germination and nice, sweet taste. I will order from here again!

8 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

best tasting & quality on the market

  • By: sarah Verified Buyer from blackfalds, AB CA on November 13, 2015
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: none!
  • Best uses: By Itself
  • Describe Yourself: Food Connoisseur

I ordered these seeds two years ago and kept them in a cool dark place, only this year did I start using them, they still grow really good and it is the sweetest tasting wheat grass I have ever tasted. I also really like the company and how much pride they take in there seeds all the way to quick and friendly service, with allot of information for beginners on how to get started growing your own wheat grass and sprouts. Even though it took me two years to start growing them, this is the only company I will ever get my seeds from, not only are they organic, there also Canadian.

8 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Wheatgrass Joy

  • By: sproutlover Verified Buyer from Sudbury, ON CA on September 28, 2015
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: It takes a little time to get the grass to optimal growth for juicing, have two trays going at slightly different stages so you can always have fresh grass!
  • Best uses: In a Juice
  • Describe Yourself: DIY`er

First time trying these out, and am quite happy. Have successfully sprouted the grass and juiced it and it's delicious! Another great product from Mumm's.

8 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Wheat grass

  • By: Josee Verified Buyer from Quyon, QC CA on May 5, 2016
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: took like 10 days to arrive
  • Best uses: In a Juice
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

The order took a long time to arrive but the wheat grass is growing very well!

7 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Wheat Grass

  • By: Kate Verified Buyer from Uxbridge, ON CA on May 3, 2016
  • Pros: The Appearance
  • Cons: None.
  • Best uses: In a Juice
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Been buying from Mum's for a couple of years - wheat berries are excellent quality no mold. The service is very good and delivery is fast. Thank you Mum's for your great service!!!

7 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Another Satisfied Customer

  • By: Yu Chiu Verified Buyer from Richmond Hill, ON CA on April 7, 2016
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: It is a bit messy to get the grass pulp out of the juice. Use a cheese cloth to filter out the pulp.
  • Best uses: In a Juice
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Bought 2 kg of hard red wheat from Mumm's for juicing purposes. I find the quickest and best way to grow the wheat grass is on a pot of soil. Just need to keep the soil most at all times. The blades are much greener, thicker and taller and you don't waste a lot of water. It is a bit messy to make the juice from the wheat grass but the health benefit is worth every penny and effort. I will definitely buy more seeds from Mumm's in the near future.

7 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

For the Cats!

  • By: Beezu Verified Buyer from EDMONTON, AB CA on March 15, 2016
  • Best uses: By Itself
  • Describe Yourself: DIY`er

A basic necessity for indoor cats.

7 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Excellent

  • By: Norooz Verified Buyer from Nepean, ON CA on March 14, 2016
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: None.
  • Best uses: As an Ingredient
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Excellent product, grows very well within days. We use its juice a sweeter in a traditional Persian pudding.

7 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Quality and quantity!!

  • By: Craig Holland Verified Buyer from Oakville, CA on February 29, 2016
  • Pros: The Appearance
  • Cons: None
  • Best uses: In a Juice
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

I am so glad I found this website. I sprouted my first tray of this wheatgrass and it looks so healthy. I mean, I used to buy organic non gmo seeds before but they were way too expensive. I am so pleased.

7 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No