Ancient Eastern Blend

Regular Price:
$0.00
Add to Cart
  • Description

    Beautiful mix of seeds that grow in 3 days. Contains Fenugreek, Lentils, Kamut, & Adzuki beans.

    • Days to Sprout 3 Days
    • Soak Time 6-12 hours
    • Yield 1/2 cup of dry seed yields approx. 2 1/2 of sprouts.
    • Storage Our seeds should sprout well for a year after you purchase them, if stored in a cool dry place. If you'd like to extend the germination life of your seeds, store them in the fridge. If you store your seeds in the freezer, they'll last even longer!
  • Nutritional Information

    Fenugreek- Vitamins B6 & C, calcium, iron, magnesium, phosphorus, potassium, and zinc. Lentils- An excellent source of folate and manganese, and a good source of thiamin, iron, phosphorus, and copper. Adzuki Beans- Rich in protein, amino acids, iron, miacin, and calcium.

  • Did You Know

  • Best Sprouting Method

  • Sprouting Directions

  • Canada Organic
  • USDA Organic
  • Non-GMO

Review Snapshot

Average Customer Rating (based on 41 reviews)

Customers most agreed on the following:

  • Pros: The Flavor (19), The Taste (10), The Appearance (5),
  • Best uses: In a Salad (22), By Itself (12), As an Ingredient (7),
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle (26), DIY`er (9), Food Connoisseur (4), Chef (2)

Bitter Aftertaste

  • By: Michael Verified Buyer from Edmonton, AB CA on May 29, 2018
  • Pros: The Appearance
  • Cons: bitter taste
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Too much Fenugreek for me, tried it in soups and as a salad ingredient and the Fenugreek was just too overpowering

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Highly Recommended

  • By: Sudburyberyl Verified Buyer from Sudbury, CA on May 13, 2018
  • Best uses: By Itself
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

This is the first time I try to grow sprouts and these were awesome!....I liked them so much I took them to work with me to get co-workers to try it ....Really Yummy...easy to grow on your own at home, healthy and affordable what more could you ask for in a food.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great Taste

  • By: AniB Verified Buyer from Port Sydney, CA on March 13, 2018
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: Can't think of anything negative.
  • Best uses: By Itself
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Love this blend - it has a nice mix of flavours and textures. Use it on sandwiches, in salads and sometimes I will just grab a handful and munch.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love this blend

  • By: Kelly Bischoff Verified Buyer from Pincher Creek, AB CA on February 23, 2018
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: none
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

5 My most favorite blend and Mumms has never disappointed

2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

acient eastern blend

  • By: Loulou Verified Buyer from Chambly, QC CA on June 26, 2017
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: none
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

excellent I keep them in the freezer

2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

All Product that was purchased

  • By: Wilda Koepke Verified Buyer from Coldsteam, CA on May 19, 2017
  • Best uses: As an Ingredient
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

I am very happy with all the products that I ordered. They sprout very quickly and the end product is great.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Ancient Eastern Blend

  • By: bow Verified Buyer from Hillandale, NB CA on December 20, 2018
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Love all the sprouts I've tried so far! However, was very disappointed with the last bag because I picked it up and the whole bottom came unglued and I lost at least half the bag. What a waste!!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Ancient Eastern Blend -- fast sprouting and great texture

  • By: Teresa Verified Buyer from Saskatoon, AK CA on October 21, 2018
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: none
  • Best uses: As an Ingredient
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

I really like this blend. The seeds sprout so quickly and the mix adds a nice crunch to whatever you add them to.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

another happy customer

  • By: beanboy Verified Buyer from LaPĂȘche, QC CA on August 13, 2019
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: none
  • Best uses: As an Ingredient
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Thsi is a great mix which sprouts surprisingly well given the diversity of bean sizes. Slightly bitter but no problem in a dressed salad, as an ingredient (shakes), or just to nibble and enjoy a different taste.

  Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Delicious

  • By: David Verified Buyer from Edmonton, AB CA on April 8, 2019
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: The Fenugreek sprouts make your sweat and pee smell like maple syrup!
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Food Connoisseur

Very easy to sprout in a 1l wide-mouth mason jar. They taste great, and all of our children (ages 3-11) love mixing these with broccoli and alfalfa or clover sprouts and eating them as a salad with a little bit of PC Toasted Sesame dressing.

  Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No