Ancient Eastern Blend

Regular Price:
$0.00
Add to Cart
  • Description

    Beautiful mix of seeds that grow in 3 days. Contains Fenugreek, Lentils, Kamut, & Adzuki beans.

    • Days to Sprout 3 Days
    • Soak Time 6-12 hours
    • Yield 1/2 cup of dry seed yields approx. 2 1/2 of sprouts.
    • Storage Our seeds should sprout well for a year after you purchase them, if stored in a cool dry place. If you'd like to extend the germination life of your seeds, store them in the fridge. If you store your seeds in the freezer, they'll last even longer!
  • Nutritional Information

    Fenugreek- Vitamins B6 & C, calcium, iron, magnesium, phosphorus, potassium, and zinc. Lentils- An excellent source of folate and manganese, and a good source of thiamin, iron, phosphorus, and copper. Adzuki Beans- Rich in protein, amino acids, iron, miacin, and calcium.

  • Did You Know

  • Best Sprouting Method

  • Sprouting Directions

  • Canada Organic
  • USDA Organic
  • Non-GMO

Review Snapshot

Average Customer Rating (based on 43 reviews)

Customers most agreed on the following:

  • Pros: The Flavor (21), The Taste (10), The Appearance (5),
  • Best uses: In a Salad (24), By Itself (12), As an Ingredient (7),
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle (27), DIY`er (10), Food Connoisseur (4), Chef (2)

All Product that was purchased

  • By: Wilda Koepke Verified Buyer from Coldsteam, CA on May 19, 2017
  • Best uses: As an Ingredient
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

I am very happy with all the products that I ordered. They sprout very quickly and the end product is great.

3 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

So good

  • By: Jude Verified Buyer from Vancouver, BC CA on January 26, 2017
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: DIY`er

With a newborn baby it's hard to stay on top of my nutrition, but I've been adding these to everything I eat to get a nutritional boost. Easy to maintain, I simply start a new batch every 2 days to ensure I always have fresh sprouts. They taste delicious and go with everything.

3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Ancient Eastern Blend 1kg

  • By: Dave Verified Buyer from London, ON CA on August 8, 2016
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Best uses: As an Ingredient
  • Describe Yourself: DIY`er

This is the best sprouting blend I have tried by far. It is also very quick to sprout, usually within two days (this may have something to do with how hot it is this summer). Great taste.

3 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Highly Recommended

  • By: Sudburyberyl Verified Buyer from Sudbury, CA on May 13, 2018
  • Best uses: By Itself
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

This is the first time I try to grow sprouts and these were awesome!....I liked them so much I took them to work with me to get co-workers to try it ....Really Yummy...easy to grow on your own at home, healthy and affordable what more could you ask for in a food.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great Taste

  • By: AniB Verified Buyer from Port Sydney, CA on March 13, 2018
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: Can't think of anything negative.
  • Best uses: By Itself
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Love this blend - it has a nice mix of flavours and textures. Use it on sandwiches, in salads and sometimes I will just grab a handful and munch.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love this blend

  • By: Kelly Bischoff Verified Buyer from Pincher Creek, AB CA on February 23, 2018
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: none
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

5 My most favorite blend and Mumms has never disappointed

2 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Delicious

  • By: David Verified Buyer from Edmonton, AB CA on April 8, 2019
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: The Fenugreek sprouts make your sweat and pee smell like maple syrup!
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Food Connoisseur

Very easy to sprout in a 1l wide-mouth mason jar. They taste great, and all of our children (ages 3-11) love mixing these with broccoli and alfalfa or clover sprouts and eating them as a salad with a little bit of PC Toasted Sesame dressing.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love Love the Flavour of the Eastern Blend

  • By: Grannylo Verified Buyer from Erickson, MB CA on April 5, 2019
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: No cons
  • Best uses: As an Ingredient
  • Describe Yourself: DIY`er

Shared my purchase with my daughter, we both agree the Eastern Blend sprouts are tasty. We enjoy them alone, in salads, omelets and sandwiches.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Ancient Eastern Blend

  • By: bow Verified Buyer from Hillandale, NB CA on December 20, 2018
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Love all the sprouts I've tried so far! However, was very disappointed with the last bag because I picked it up and the whole bottom came unglued and I lost at least half the bag. What a waste!!

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Ancient Eastern Blend -- fast sprouting and great texture

  • By: Teresa Verified Buyer from Saskatoon, AK CA on October 21, 2018
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: none
  • Best uses: As an Ingredient
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

I really like this blend. The seeds sprout so quickly and the mix adds a nice crunch to whatever you add them to.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No