Ancient Eastern Blend

Regular Price:
$0.00
Add to Cart
  • Description

    Beautiful mix of seeds that grow in 3 days. Contains Fenugreek, Lentils, Kamut, & Adzuki beans.

    • Days to Sprout 3 Days
    • Soak Time 6-12 hours
    • Yield 1/2 cup of dry seed yields approx. 2 1/2 of sprouts.
    • Storage Our seeds should sprout well for a year after you purchase them, if stored in a cool dry place. If you'd like to extend the germination life of your seeds, store them in the fridge. If you store your seeds in the freezer, they'll last even longer!
  • Nutritional Information

    Fenugreek- Vitamins B6 & C, calcium, iron, magnesium, phosphorus, potassium, and zinc. Lentils- An excellent source of folate and manganese, and a good source of thiamin, iron, phosphorus, and copper. Adzuki Beans- Rich in protein, amino acids, iron, miacin, and calcium.

  • Did You Know

  • Best Sprouting Method

  • Sprouting Directions

  • Canada Organic
  • USDA Organic
  • Non-GMO

Review Snapshot

Average Customer Rating (based on 53 reviews)

Customers most agreed on the following:

  • Pros: The Flavor (30), The Taste (10), The Appearance (5),
  • Best uses: In a Salad (30), By Itself (13), As an Ingredient (10),
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle (35), DIY`er (12), Food Connoisseur (4), Chef (2)

Yummy

  • By: Douglas Purcell Verified Buyer from Prince Albert, AK CA on April 7, 2016
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Love the Eastern Blend, one on my favourites. I eat the sprouts by themselves most of the time, as why wait

5 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love mumms hands down

  • By: Sprouts Verified Buyer from Bobcaygeon, ON CA on March 18, 2016
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: None
  • Best uses: By Itself
  • Describe Yourself: Food Connoisseur

Yes I love this blend goes well on anything ! I do find the beans are a bit slower I found that in some of the reviews but go well in the blend .. Just placed my second order with mumms today all new products

5 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Happy with this purchase

  • By: Bruce Fraser Verified Buyer from Calgary, AB CA on February 7, 2016
  • Pros: The Appearance
  • Cons: Soak well, adzuki seems to need about 4 days
  • Best uses: As an Ingredient
  • Describe Yourself: DIY`er

Quite thrilled in how fast these little quys sprouted! The taste variety from each grain/bean gives a spark to sandwiches, omelettes, toppings to salad and in a smoothie. The adzuki is the last to sprout, but definitely 'bursting at the seams' by the 4rth day, when I refrigerate. I will be a repeat customer for this 'mix', thank you!

5 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Bitter Aftertaste

  • By: Michael Verified Buyer from Edmonton, AB CA on May 29, 2018
  • Pros: The Appearance
  • Cons: bitter taste
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Too much Fenugreek for me, tried it in soups and as a salad ingredient and the Fenugreek was just too overpowering

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Absolutely Love the Products!

  • By: Sprouter Newbie Verified Buyer from Edmonton, AB CA on May 1, 2018
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: I work long days and need to get in the habit of rinsing the seeds before I leave. Just a habit!
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

My neighbour was expounding the benefits of sprouting and the quality from Mumm's Sprouting Seeds; I was so intrigued. My order arrived promptly and accurately and I absolutely love the sprouts! I love the broccoli/radish and finishing a large batch of Ancient Grains. Stuffed in a pita with some spicy mayo - YUM! Thoroughly satisfied and looking forward to trying the next batch.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

terrific - glad to have discovered it - we also sprout brocolli seeds

  • By: Happy Abby Verified Buyer from Victoria, CA on February 7, 2018
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: none
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

After ordering 3 big bags - we are hooked - we absolutely love the mixture - makes a terrific salad - just include cooked organic soy black beans along with onions,peppers and watercress (ground up with a food processer - add tiny bit of honey and apple cider vinegar -

4 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Staple product in our home

  • By: Abel Verified Buyer from Fredericton, NB CA on August 10, 2017
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Best uses: By Itself
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Ancient eastern blend germinates consistently and is loved by each one in our family, from youngest to oldest.

4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love the aromatic flavour of fenugreek

  • By: Local sprout grower Verified Buyer from Elora, ON CA on July 28, 2017
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: Batch inconsistency. Expected the same batch as previously purchased but a different lentil was in place of the famed French lentil.
  • Best uses: As an Ingredient
  • Describe Yourself: Chef

I love this blend for the crunch and aromatic flavour of the fenugreek. This was my second purchase of the 5 kg bag. I was disappointed that this time the lentils were brown and not the beautiful speckled French lentils that were in the previous batch. I hope that they will be included in future Ancient Eastern batches of seed.

4 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Easy to make and nice blend

  • By: Christine Verified Buyer from Montreal, QC CA on May 29, 2017
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: They do not have the nice greeny color sprouts usually have
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

very easy to sprout and they have a nice nutty taste

4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

So good

  • By: Jude Verified Buyer from Vancouver, BC CA on January 26, 2017
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: DIY`er

With a newborn baby it's hard to stay on top of my nutrition, but I've been adding these to everything I eat to get a nutritional boost. Easy to maintain, I simply start a new batch every 2 days to ensure I always have fresh sprouts. They taste delicious and go with everything.

4 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No