Ancient Eastern Blend

Regular Price:
$0.00
Add to Cart
  • Description

    Beautiful mix of seeds that grow in 3 days. Contains Fenugreek, Lentils, Kamut, & Adzuki beans.

    • Days to Sprout 3 Days
    • Soak Time 6-12 hours
    • Yield 1/2 cup of dry seed yields approx. 2 1/2 of sprouts.
    • Storage Our seeds should sprout well for a year after you purchase them, if stored in a cool dry place. If you'd like to extend the germination life of your seeds, store them in the fridge. If you store your seeds in the freezer, they'll last even longer!
  • Nutritional Information

    Fenugreek- Vitamins B6 & C, calcium, iron, magnesium, phosphorus, potassium, and zinc. Lentils- An excellent source of folate and manganese, and a good source of thiamin, iron, phosphorus, and copper. Adzuki Beans- Rich in protein, amino acids, iron, miacin, and calcium.

  • Did You Know

  • Best Sprouting Method

  • Sprouting Directions

  • Canada Organic
  • USDA Organic
  • Non-GMO

Review Snapshot

Average Customer Rating (based on 41 reviews)

Customers most agreed on the following:

  • Pros: The Flavor (19), The Taste (10), The Appearance (5),
  • Best uses: In a Salad (22), By Itself (12), As an Ingredient (7),
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle (26), DIY`er (9), Food Connoisseur (4), Chef (2)

Love this product

  • By: Corey Verified Buyer from Edmonton, AB CA on May 11, 2017
  • Pros: The Appearance
  • Cons: Nothing bad to write about this mixture.
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

First time trying a sprout mixture like this one, nice and crisp, adds a fair bit of bulk to salads.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

These Ancient Grains are GREAT

  • By: Frank Verified Buyer from Port Hope, ON CA on April 17, 2017
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: No cons - ususally all the seeds Ancient Eastern blend germinate (not like some others that I've used). Low waste.
  • Best uses: By Itself
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

I've just finished my 1 kg bag - bought 16 months ago. I had purchased 6 other bags of sprouting seeds - these are, by far, the best! Good growing - almost all seeds sprout - no waste. I usually eat after 7 days - sometimes 8 or 9. I've enjoyed so much that just purchased the 5 kg bag

4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Tasty

  • By: Kit Verified Buyer from Edmonton, AB CA on December 9, 2016
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: No cons - even the ones that didn't sprout were tasty.
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Food Connoisseur

Most of the seeds and beans sprouted, with only a few non-starters.

4 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

really good

  • By: sprouter newbie Verified Buyer from Selkirk, MB CA on June 9, 2016
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: none
  • Best uses: By Itself
  • Describe Yourself: DIY`er

these are probably my favs

4 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

The best mix

  • By: Mateu Moore Verified Buyer from Somewhere Canadian, US on May 20, 2016
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: None personally.
  • Best uses: By Itself
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

I love this mix because it sprouts faster than the other ones, I like the big-seed, crunchy texture they make less of a mess when it comes to watering them and they're easier to sprinkle over meals. Because of these reasons, I always finish them within the day that they are ready! With other mixes, I don't know, the eagerness isn't there. Too many times, they stay in the fridge a day or two before I eat them. Anyway, Mumm's has pretty much a lifetime customer!

4 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

terrific - glad to have discovered it - we also sprout brocolli seeds

  • By: Happy Abby Verified Buyer from Victoria, CA on February 7, 2018
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: none
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

After ordering 3 big bags - we are hooked - we absolutely love the mixture - makes a terrific salad - just include cooked organic soy black beans along with onions,peppers and watercress (ground up with a food processer - add tiny bit of honey and apple cider vinegar -

3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love the aromatic flavour of fenugreek

  • By: Local sprout grower Verified Buyer from Elora, ON CA on July 28, 2017
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: Batch inconsistency. Expected the same batch as previously purchased but a different lentil was in place of the famed French lentil.
  • Best uses: As an Ingredient
  • Describe Yourself: Chef

I love this blend for the crunch and aromatic flavour of the fenugreek. This was my second purchase of the 5 kg bag. I was disappointed that this time the lentils were brown and not the beautiful speckled French lentils that were in the previous batch. I hope that they will be included in future Ancient Eastern batches of seed.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Easy to make and nice blend

  • By: Christine Verified Buyer from Montreal, QC CA on May 29, 2017
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: They do not have the nice greeny color sprouts usually have
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

very easy to sprout and they have a nice nutty taste

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

So good

  • By: Jude Verified Buyer from Vancouver, BC CA on January 26, 2017
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: DIY`er

With a newborn baby it's hard to stay on top of my nutrition, but I've been adding these to everything I eat to get a nutritional boost. Easy to maintain, I simply start a new batch every 2 days to ensure I always have fresh sprouts. They taste delicious and go with everything.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Ancient Eastern Blend 1kg

  • By: Dave Verified Buyer from London, ON CA on August 8, 2016
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Best uses: As an Ingredient
  • Describe Yourself: DIY`er

This is the best sprouting blend I have tried by far. It is also very quick to sprout, usually within two days (this may have something to do with how hot it is this summer). Great taste.

3 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No