Ancient Eastern Blend

Regular Price:
$0.00
Add to Cart
  • Description

    Beautiful mix of seeds that grow in 3 days. Contains Fenugreek, Lentils, Kamut, & Adzuki beans.

    • Days to Sprout 3 Days
    • Soak Time 6-12 hours
    • Yield 1/2 cup of dry seed yields approx. 2 1/2 of sprouts.
    • Storage Our seeds should sprout well for a year after you purchase them, if stored in a cool dry place. If you'd like to extend the germination life of your seeds, store them in the fridge. If you store your seeds in the freezer, they'll last even longer!
  • Nutritional Information

    Fenugreek- Vitamins B6 & C, calcium, iron, magnesium, phosphorus, potassium, and zinc. Lentils- An excellent source of folate and manganese, and a good source of thiamin, iron, phosphorus, and copper. Adzuki Beans- Rich in protein, amino acids, iron, miacin, and calcium.

  • Did You Know

  • Best Sprouting Method

  • Sprouting Directions

  • Canada Organic
  • USDA Organic
  • Non-GMO

Review Snapshot

Average Customer Rating (based on 53 reviews)

Customers most agreed on the following:

  • Pros: The Flavor (30), The Taste (10), The Appearance (5),
  • Best uses: In a Salad (30), By Itself (13), As an Ingredient (10),
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle (35), DIY`er (12), Food Connoisseur (4), Chef (2)

Very pleased

  • By: Sprouter Ross Verified Buyer from London , ON CA on February 13, 2016
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: I didnt order enough :)
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Being new to sprouting I was very pleased with the 4 items ordered. This Blend had nice large sprouts and were super easy to grow in mason jars. I found with all my items that after growing for 3-4 days on the counter they were best to then be placed in the fridge. The sprouts continue to grow while in the fridge and stay fresh and crisp. What a pleasure to have fresh, organic, low cost, non irradiated produce at a very reasonable cost.

7 of 15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great taste and fast sprouting

  • By: Vladimir Verified Buyer from Regina , SK CA on February 3, 2016
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: None.
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

This mix sprouted fast and evenly. The taste is great. The key is to ensure a full rinse in the mornings and nights. Love it

7 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Eastern Blend Sprouts (Fenugreek,adzuki,kamut,lentils)

  • By: Gisele Verified Buyer from British Columbia, CA on January 28, 2016
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

I'm very pleased with this Eastern blend. I add it to sprouted mung beans & also french lentils to make a salad. It adds texture & colour. I also add avocado & onion & toss with a poppyseed,maple syrup,lemon dressing. A hit at potlucks.

7 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love this product

  • By: Corey Verified Buyer from Edmonton, AB CA on May 11, 2017
  • Pros: The Appearance
  • Cons: Nothing bad to write about this mixture.
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

First time trying a sprout mixture like this one, nice and crisp, adds a fair bit of bulk to salads.

6 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

These Ancient Grains are GREAT

  • By: Frank Verified Buyer from Port Hope, ON CA on April 17, 2017
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: No cons - ususally all the seeds Ancient Eastern blend germinate (not like some others that I've used). Low waste.
  • Best uses: By Itself
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

I've just finished my 1 kg bag - bought 16 months ago. I had purchased 6 other bags of sprouting seeds - these are, by far, the best! Good growing - almost all seeds sprout - no waste. I usually eat after 7 days - sometimes 8 or 9. I've enjoyed so much that just purchased the 5 kg bag

6 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

A major component of my diet is sprouted seeds of various species. I am seventy and it is obvious that I am in very good health, having more energy and endurance than most of my contemporaries and needing to take no medications. I obtain all my seeds from

  • By: Cozmicjake Verified Buyer from Edmonton , AB CA on December 1, 2016
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: Zero.
  • Best uses: By Itself
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

As above...

6 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

really good

  • By: sprouter newbie Verified Buyer from Selkirk, MB CA on June 9, 2016
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: none
  • Best uses: By Itself
  • Describe Yourself: DIY`er

these are probably my favs

6 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

The best mix

  • By: Mateu Moore Verified Buyer from Somewhere Canadian, US on May 20, 2016
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: None personally.
  • Best uses: By Itself
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

I love this mix because it sprouts faster than the other ones, I like the big-seed, crunchy texture they make less of a mess when it comes to watering them and they're easier to sprinkle over meals. Because of these reasons, I always finish them within the day that they are ready! With other mixes, I don't know, the eagerness isn't there. Too many times, they stay in the fridge a day or two before I eat them. Anyway, Mumm's has pretty much a lifetime customer!

6 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Fenugreek gives this a nice exotic taste.

  • By: Samia Verified Buyer from Winnipeg, MB CA on January 7, 2016
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Best uses: By Itself
  • Describe Yourself: DIY`er

Aduki beans didn't sprout at the same rate for me as the other seeds; I see that other reviews here don't mention this problem so maybe the adukis were a bit old in the package I received. Please publish this review. Tks.

6 of 15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Tasty

  • By: Kit Verified Buyer from Edmonton, AB CA on December 9, 2016
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: No cons - even the ones that didn't sprout were tasty.
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Food Connoisseur

Most of the seeds and beans sprouted, with only a few non-starters.

5 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No