Ancient Eastern Blend

Regular Price:
$0.00
Add to Cart
  • Description

    Beautiful mix of seeds that grow in 3 days. Contains Fenugreek, Lentils, Kamut, & Adzuki beans.

    • Days to Sprout 3 Days
    • Soak Time 6-12 hours
    • Yield 1/2 cup of dry seed yields approx. 2 1/2 of sprouts.
    • Storage Our seeds should sprout well for a year after you purchase them, if stored in a cool dry place. If you'd like to extend the germination life of your seeds, store them in the fridge. If you store your seeds in the freezer, they'll last even longer!
  • Nutritional Information

    Fenugreek- Vitamins B6 & C, calcium, iron, magnesium, phosphorus, potassium, and zinc. Lentils- An excellent source of folate and manganese, and a good source of thiamin, iron, phosphorus, and copper. Adzuki Beans- Rich in protein, amino acids, iron, miacin, and calcium.

  • Did You Know

  • Best Sprouting Method

  • Sprouting Directions

  • Canada Organic
  • USDA Organic
  • Non-GMO

Review Snapshot

Average Customer Rating (based on 41 reviews)

Customers most agreed on the following:

  • Pros: The Flavor (19), The Taste (10), The Appearance (5),
  • Best uses: In a Salad (22), By Itself (12), As an Ingredient (7),
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle (26), DIY`er (9), Food Connoisseur (4), Chef (2)

Very pleased

  • By: Sprouter Ross Verified Buyer from London , ON CA on February 13, 2016
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: I didnt order enough :)
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Being new to sprouting I was very pleased with the 4 items ordered. This Blend had nice large sprouts and were super easy to grow in mason jars. I found with all my items that after growing for 3-4 days on the counter they were best to then be placed in the fridge. The sprouts continue to grow while in the fridge and stay fresh and crisp. What a pleasure to have fresh, organic, low cost, non irradiated produce at a very reasonable cost.

6 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great taste and fast sprouting

  • By: Vladimir Verified Buyer from Regina , SK CA on February 3, 2016
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: None.
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

This mix sprouted fast and evenly. The taste is great. The key is to ensure a full rinse in the mornings and nights. Love it

6 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Eastern Blend Sprouts (Fenugreek,adzuki,kamut,lentils)

  • By: Gisele Verified Buyer from British Columbia, CA on January 28, 2016
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

I'm very pleased with this Eastern blend. I add it to sprouted mung beans & also french lentils to make a salad. It adds texture & colour. I also add avocado & onion & toss with a poppyseed,maple syrup,lemon dressing. A hit at potlucks.

6 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Fenugreek gives this a nice exotic taste.

  • By: Samia Verified Buyer from Winnipeg, MB CA on January 7, 2016
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Best uses: By Itself
  • Describe Yourself: DIY`er

Aduki beans didn't sprout at the same rate for me as the other seeds; I see that other reviews here don't mention this problem so maybe the adukis were a bit old in the package I received. Please publish this review. Tks.

6 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

A major component of my diet is sprouted seeds of various species. I am seventy and it is obvious that I am in very good health, having more energy and endurance than most of my contemporaries and needing to take no medications. I obtain all my seeds from

  • By: Cozmicjake Verified Buyer from Edmonton , AB CA on December 1, 2016
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: Zero.
  • Best uses: By Itself
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

As above...

5 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Yummy

  • By: Douglas Purcell Verified Buyer from Prince Albert, AK CA on April 7, 2016
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Love the Eastern Blend, one on my favourites. I eat the sprouts by themselves most of the time, as why wait

5 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love mumms hands down

  • By: Sprouts Verified Buyer from Bobcaygeon, ON CA on March 18, 2016
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: None
  • Best uses: By Itself
  • Describe Yourself: Food Connoisseur

Yes I love this blend goes well on anything ! I do find the beans are a bit slower I found that in some of the reviews but go well in the blend .. Just placed my second order with mumms today all new products

5 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Happy with this purchase

  • By: Bruce Fraser Verified Buyer from Calgary, AB CA on February 7, 2016
  • Pros: The Appearance
  • Cons: Soak well, adzuki seems to need about 4 days
  • Best uses: As an Ingredient
  • Describe Yourself: DIY`er

Quite thrilled in how fast these little quys sprouted! The taste variety from each grain/bean gives a spark to sandwiches, omelettes, toppings to salad and in a smoothie. The adzuki is the last to sprout, but definitely 'bursting at the seams' by the 4rth day, when I refrigerate. I will be a repeat customer for this 'mix', thank you!

5 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Absolutely Love the Products!

  • By: Sprouter Newbie Verified Buyer from Edmonton, AB CA on May 1, 2018
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: I work long days and need to get in the habit of rinsing the seeds before I leave. Just a habit!
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

My neighbour was expounding the benefits of sprouting and the quality from Mumm's Sprouting Seeds; I was so intrigued. My order arrived promptly and accurately and I absolutely love the sprouts! I love the broccoli/radish and finishing a large batch of Ancient Grains. Stuffed in a pita with some spicy mayo - YUM! Thoroughly satisfied and looking forward to trying the next batch.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Staple product in our home

  • By: Abel Verified Buyer from Fredericton, NB CA on August 10, 2017
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Best uses: By Itself
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Ancient eastern blend germinates consistently and is loved by each one in our family, from youngest to oldest.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No