Broccoli Brassica Blend

Regular Price:
$0.00
Add to Cart
  • Description

    Broccoli Brassica Blend contains Broccoli, Broccoli Raab, Radish, Mustard, Arugula.

    • Days to Sprout Sprout- 4-5, Microgreen- 8-12
    • Soak Time 2-3 hours
    • Yield 1 Tbsp of dry seed yields 3-4 cups of sprouts 1 Tbs of dry seeds yields 4-5 cups of microgreens
    • Storage Our seeds should sprout well for a year after you purchase them, if stored in a cool dry place. If you'd like to extend the germination life of your seeds, store them in the fridge. If you store your seeds in the freezer, they'll last even longer!
  • Nutritional Information

    This sprouting mix has high levels of sulforaphane, a cellular detoxifier that may prevent cancer and rejuvenate the immune system. Arugula- Very high in protein, vitamin B6, amino acids, iron and calcium Broccoli- Rich in vitamins K, C, B6, and E, folate, dietary fiber phosphorus, potassium, and magnesium Mustard- A powerhouse of protein and a great source of vitamins A, B6, and C, calcium, iron, magnesium, phosphorus, potassium, and amino acids. Radish- Great protein source and very good source of vitamins A, B6, C, calcium, iron, magnesium, phosphorus, potassium, and zinc.

  • Did You Know

  • Best Sprouting Method

  • Sprouting Directions

  • Canada Organic
  • USDA Organic
  • Non-GMO

Review Snapshot

Average Customer Rating (based on 25 reviews)

Customers most agreed on the following:

  • Pros: The Flavor (15), The Taste (8), The Appearance (1),
  • Best uses: In a Salad (14), As an Ingredient (8), By Itself (2), In a Juice (1),
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle (22), DIY`er (3)

bocoli sprouts

  • By: rockhound Verified Buyer from Squamish, BC CA on April 3, 2016
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: no sweetness to them
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

strong peppery taste

3 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great peppery microgreen mix

  • By: Mushroom Man Verified Buyer from Bridgetown, NS CA on January 31, 2016
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Easy to grow and super tasting! Great addition to salads or sandwiches.

3 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

First time micrgreener

  • By: Mobile Grow Verified Buyer from Ruskin, BC CA on September 29, 2017
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: Microgreens require a bit of trial and error but these seeds have great germination rate. Only cons will come from you. :)
  • Best uses: By Itself
  • Describe Yourself: DIY`er

Always been an avid gardener and decided to start into microgreens with this blend being my first choice. Shipping - FAST and PERFECT. First trays - excellent germination rate but uneven growth. (my fault). Second trays - exceptional and high yield. Use more than 50% peat moss and whatever else you like as soil blend and expect great results!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love the taste

  • By: Jennifer Verified Buyer from Saint-Paul, QC CA on March 9, 2017
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: I have not experienced any cons.
  • Best uses: As an Ingredient
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

This mix, in my opinion, has a great taste and really works well together. It's become my favorite :)

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Excellent

  • By: Katelyn Verified Buyer from Ottawa, ON CA on January 1, 2017
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: None
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

I really enjoy this blend. It taste great on its own, as a salad mixed in foods. Very versatile and easy to grow.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Brassica blend

  • By: Microgreen mama Verified Buyer from Red Deer, AB CA on November 17, 2016
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

A very tasty microgreen. The radish and mustard add a lot of favorite.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great for use in a salad

  • By: Sprout-lover Verified Buyer from GrandBay Westfield, NB CA on August 20, 2016
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: No cons - just get some "Keep fresh" bags for vegetables to keep them in the fridge
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

I use this sprout as a substitute for lettuce in my salads.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Broccoli Brassica Blend 1kg

  • By: Dave Verified Buyer from London, CA on August 8, 2016
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: Not all seeds sprout.
  • Best uses: As an Ingredient
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

VERY strong smell of broccoli (surprise!). Some seeds in the blend don't seem to germinate; approx 20%. Something in here is very piquant, which makes a pleasant addition to the overall taste. Very quick to germinate - about two days.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

great germination

  • By: twinkletoes Verified Buyer from kingston, N.B., CA on July 28, 2016
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: none
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

I purchased the black sunflower seed mix and the brassica mix. Both excellent in germination rate and time of germination. So I rate both at the highest 5 and also for great flavour and I know they are the best for nutritional content-all sprouted greens. Great product for reliability!

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Best seeds ever

  • By: Madilynn Verified Buyer from Fanny Bay, BC CA on March 12, 2018
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: None...and flavour, taste and appearance are all PROS
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

I have bought these for about 8 years now. We have, every day, a mixing bowl of salad between 2 of us and almost every person who tries it starts to do micro greens using this blend. We also us speckled pea and black oil sunflower. So full of nutrition. Love these seeds and this company!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No