Broccoli Brassica Blend

Certified Organic
Regular Price:
$0.00
Add to Cart
  • Description

    Broccoli Brassica Blend contains Broccoli, Broccoli Raab, Radish, Mustard, Arugula.

    • Days to Sprout Sprout- 4-5, Microgreen- 8-12
    • Soak Time 2-3 hours
    • Yield 1 Tbsp of dry seed yields 3-4 cups of sprouts 1 Tbs of dry seeds yields 4-5 cups of microgreens
    • Storage Our seeds should sprout well for a year after you purchase them, if stored in a cool dry place. If you'd like to extend the germination life of your seeds, store them in the fridge. If you store your seeds in the freezer, they'll last even longer!
  • Nutritional Information

    This sprouting mix has high levels of sulforaphane, a cellular detoxifier that may prevent cancer and rejuvenate the immune system. Arugula- Very high in protein, vitamin B6, amino acids, iron and calcium Broccoli- Rich in vitamins K, C, B6, and E, folate, dietary fiber phosphorus, potassium, and magnesium Mustard- A powerhouse of protein and a great source of vitamins A, B6, and C, calcium, iron, magnesium, phosphorus, potassium, and amino acids. Radish- Great protein source and very good source of vitamins A, B6, C, calcium, iron, magnesium, phosphorus, potassium, and zinc.

  • Did You Know

  • Best Sprouting Method

  • Sprouting Directions

  • Canada Organic
  • USDA Organic
  • Non-GMO

Review Snapshot

Average Customer Rating (based on 20 reviews)

Customers most agreed on the following:

  • Pros: The Flavor (14), The Taste (6),
  • Best uses: In a Salad (12), As an Ingredient (7), By Itself (1),
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle (18), DIY`er (2)
  • 1
  • 2

great germination

  • By: twinkletoes Verified Buyer from kingston, N.B., CA on July 28, 2016
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: none
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

I purchased the black sunflower seed mix and the brassica mix. Both excellent in germination rate and time of germination. So I rate both at the highest 5 and also for great flavour and I know they are the best for nutritional content-all sprouted greens. Great product for reliability!

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Awesome Sprouts and Awesome Company!

  • By: SproutPool Verified Buyer from Vancouver BC, BC CA on June 5, 2016
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Best uses: As an Ingredient
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Really delicious blend of brassicas. I like that it's got a slight peppery kick to it. It was very easy to sprout in the easy sprouter and had a high yield. I decided to sprout two but staggered the days so I always had plentiful for the week. It's great in nori rolls. It's definitely going to be a staple in my household! Thanks Mumm's, you guys are awesome!

2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Broccoli Sprouts

  • By: Mossvale Verified Buyer from Spruce Grove, AB CA on April 4, 2016
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: None
  • Best uses: As an Ingredient
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

We really enjoy eating these sprouts on an egg or tuna sandwich. The flavour is mild and it adds great texture to the sandwich.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

A Favourite

  • By: Half Pint Verified Buyer from Spruce Grove, AB CA on May 9, 2017
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: 58 Mathias Avenue
  • Best uses: As an Ingredient
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

Growing these sprouts is easy, I use them in open face sandwiches, salads and especially in an egg white pancake topped with feta, tomato and sprouts.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love the taste

  • By: Jennifer Verified Buyer from Saint-Paul, QC CA on March 9, 2017
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: I have not experienced any cons.
  • Best uses: As an Ingredient
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

This mix, in my opinion, has a great taste and really works well together. It's become my favorite :)

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Very good quality and taste

  • By: snoringcat Verified Buyer from Cambridge , ON CA on February 25, 2017
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: not as uniform in growth as other micro greens but since I am using it for my own use I just picked the thicker looking ones out first and give the others another few days.
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: DIY`er

I wanted to grow some micro greens indoors over the cold winter months. I put the seeds in soil and used light from the window sill. Don't start with this one if you have never done micro greens before pick peas or sunflowers because it is a little fussy and not as much info on it if you are starting out. But it has a nice peppery flavour and goes well in salads.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Excellent

  • By: Katelyn Verified Buyer from Ottawa, ON CA on January 1, 2017
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: None
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

I really enjoy this blend. It taste great on its own, as a salad mixed in foods. Very versatile and easy to grow.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Brassica blend

  • By: Microgreen mama Verified Buyer from Red Deer, AB CA on November 17, 2016
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

A very tasty microgreen. The radish and mustard add a lot of favorite.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great for use in a salad

  • By: Sprout-lover Verified Buyer from GrandBay Westfield, NB CA on August 20, 2016
  • Pros: The Taste
  • Cons: No cons - just get some "Keep fresh" bags for vegetables to keep them in the fridge
  • Best uses: In a Salad
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

I use this sprout as a substitute for lettuce in my salads.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Broccoli Brassica Blend 1kg

  • By: Dave Verified Buyer from London, CA on August 8, 2016
  • Pros: The Flavor
  • Cons: Not all seeds sprout.
  • Best uses: As an Ingredient
  • Describe Yourself: Healthy Lifestyle

VERY strong smell of broccoli (surprise!). Some seeds in the blend don't seem to germinate; approx 20%. Something in here is very piquant, which makes a pleasant addition to the overall taste. Very quick to germinate - about two days.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • 1
  • 2